01-05-2016

After every weekend
coming home is the hardest.
I feel like I'm losing, like
I left the most important part of me behind.

It's raw
I'm putting a mask on
Trying hard to stay strong
Faking, falling, hoping for a change

I'm not me when I'm home
When I'm not with her 
I don't know who I am or if this
is really home at all.

I wish to leave this behind
get out and find myself
I want to know who I am
What I am

I've been controlled for so long
been told what to do

I'm not me
I am my parents
I am my sister

I've been shaped all along
I seek freedom of all obligations
Freedom in all  my decision
Freedom in all of my being
Leave a Reply

