darling

I've never been in love
like this
my heart melts
even without a kiss

only thoughts 
of you all day
because you caught
my heart, my bae

been longing all
this time
from so far away
biding my time

now I'm here
holding your hand
without any fear
not just like a friend

but like someone
who's much more to you
and from day one
my heart couldn't be fooled

no need for thinking
no escaping
and no reasoning
because it was "the" thing

it feels so easy
to be with you
and even if it sounds cheesy
I wish to spend my life with you
Leave a Reply

